Why yes, I am sleepy, why do you ask?

Yay for Wednesday updates! I’m still busy replaying the Assassin’s Creed series. I’m on Brotherhood right now. I better hurry and finish or my reviews are going to catch up to me and I doubt I can beat a game a week. Well, I could, but my children would like to eat. I might have started the bad habit of playing games at the crack of dawn while everyone else sleeps. My son is sleeping through the night now, mostly, but every few days he seems to wake up around 4 in the morning. After his bottle I stay up and play. I did it again this morning. My alarm goes off at 6:30, so it felt like a waste to go back to bed. I did at least switch the laundry and do the dishes first. If I’m going to sit and play a game all morning I needed a few things done. I couldn’t do more around the house without waking everyone up. That’s what I tell myself, anyway.

If you had asked me what the plot of AC:Brotherhood was I would not have been able to tell you even though I played it a few years ago. I had combined it with 2 in my memory apparently. When I played through 2 again I kept wondering were the guild challenges were or when I would get my assassin recruits. Turns out that all happens in Brotherhood. It’s a great game, but there are so many side quests I’ve forgotten what is going on in the story. I’m in sequence 4 and I went back to do a story mission; no clue what was going on or why I was helping a little boy. That would be my only complaint so far. It feels just like AC2 which is a great thing. After the last review I put up, I’m leery of too many changes to this franchise. Yes, that was a DS game, but still, it was so terrible. I’ll take consistent, similar gameplay over broken redesigns any day.

Leave a comment